Computing Research, Consultancy and External Activities Committee


Tom Addis Professor of Computer Science and Intelligent Systems Group rep
George Allan Information Systems Group rep (on sabbatical)
Roger Beresford Head of Department, ISCA, ex officio
Max Bramer Professor of Information Technology and Artificial Intelligence Group rep
Jim Briggs Healthcare Computing Group rep
David Brown Reader, CT
Jane Chandler Head of Department, CSSE, ex officio
Janet Delve History of Computing Group rep
Alex Gegov Computer Science and Software Engineering rep
Steve Hand Head of Department, CT, ex officio
Richard Healey Professor of Geographic Information Systems
Jenny Jerrams-Smith Advanced Interfaces Group rep
Tony Kalus Intelligent Agents Group rep
John Rosbottom Computers in Education Group rep
Penny Ross ISCA Research Student rep
Frank Stowell Professor of Information Systems
vacant CSSE Research Student rep
vacant CT Research Student rep

Chair: Jim Briggs

Deputy chair: Steve Hand

Minutes secretary: Angela Muscat

Research administration

Research administration roles - how responsibilities (at least in ISCA) are divided between Roger, Jim and Jenny.

Applying for funding? - local procedures

Terms of reference

As agreed


RAE links

Minutes/agenda of meetings

Related committees

Other documents

Research degrees

Useful links


Updated to